A Very Quick Summary

Standard

At the last Bright Lights meeting, we learned about loving God and people, and ways to grow closer to Christ. We had a lot of fun discussing this. 🙂 Cady asked some very insightful and practical questions! For an activity, we acted out some patient and impatient and disobedient and obedient ways to respond in different scenarios.

And, of course, we enjoyed our tea and dessert time. Thank you Yuko for the delicious cheese cake!

The assignment for the next two weeks is to spend time every single day connecting to God: praying, reading the Bible, singing, etc. Even if you weren’t able to come, you can still do this. 😉

See you all soon, hopefully! Please pray for us as we campaign for Marco Rubio in Tampa for the next week! When we get back I’ll give the details of the upcoming meetings. 🙂

About Carissa

I am a follower of Jesus Christ and a wife to my wonderful husband. I enjoy knitting, photography, writing, baking, basketball, children, sword fighting, archery and more. I enjoy thinking and sharing about deep things, but I also delight in seeing the funny side of life. I have 7 younger siblings, am homeschooled (even though I technically graduated several years ago, I still consider myself homeschooled... it never really ends.), and go to Grace Bible Church. I blog at carissaserrell.com

2 responses »

  1. Thank you once again sweetie, for your love and dedication to the girls. Love you so much!!

    We are praying for safety and good health for your whole family this week. My instincts tell me that next year we will be playing “Marco Rubio” in the pool instead of “Marco Polo” 😉

    Have fun!! God bless your efforts!!!

    • You are welcome! I am very thankful that God has opened up this opportunity. 🙂 Love you too!

      Thank you so much for your prayers, they helped a bunch!

      Hehe, I definitely think that will happen. 😀 Especially since he WON!!!

      We did!! We can’t wait to see you all again, though. 🙂

Leave a Comment

