Bright Lights Postponed :(

Standard

Hello everyone!!

I hope you all are doing well!

We just got back Wednesday, from an amazing and exhausting time Campaigning for Rick Scott and Marco Rubio!! It was a lot of fun, but we got sick from all the work, lack of sleep and fast food. 😦 So sadly we will not be able to have Bright Lights tomorrow. 😦 (We don’t want to get you all sick, plus we are all losing our voices so that would be interesting. :)) Sorry this is so short notice…we were hoping we would be better in time. 😦

We will probably have it next Tuesday instead…but we will see how it works out. We are going to be focusing on Thankfulness and Joy, and we wanted to actually be able to do something for others… we have a couple ideas, but if you think of any that would be great! 😀 Also there is  the possibly of doing it on Saturday the 20th so we could have more time together, if that was the case it would probably be at our house…

So, as you can see the plan is not quite set in stone yet. 🙂 Please comment with any ideas, questions or concerns. We will let you know what is going on soon. We miss you.

Have a great day! Hope to see you soon.

Love,
Hannah and Carissa

P.S. Isn’t the cold weather great!! 😀 Maybe we can have apple cider and a fire! 🙂

About Carissa

I am a follower of Jesus Christ and a wife to my wonderful husband. I enjoy knitting, photography, writing, baking, basketball, children, sword fighting, archery and more. I enjoy thinking and sharing about deep things, but I also delight in seeing the funny side of life. I have 7 younger siblings, am homeschooled (even though I technically graduated several years ago, I still consider myself homeschooled... it never really ends.), and go to Grace Bible Church. I blog at carissaserrell.com

2 responses »

  1. Oh, feel better sweet family!! I’m sort of glad it is postponed since I am returning to work tomorrow night. 😦

    I love the Saturday idea- any idea if it would be during the day or in the evening?

    See you soon hopefully!

    Love you, and praying for a swift recovery,
    Mrs Ursu

    • We are feeling rather better today! Yes, that does work out. 🙂 It’s too bad you have to go back to work, though. 😦

      Probably starting in the afternoon and going till evening, but I’m not sure yet. 🙂

      Yes, we can’t wait to see you all as well!!

      Love you too! Thanks for your prayers. 🙂

      Carissa

Leave a Comment

