Meeting Report!

Standard

I’m sorry I didn’t do a report of the last meeting… unfortunately we forgot the camera, and I didn’t get around to writing about it either. 😦 However, we did get pictures this time! So here they are… enjoy!

The message was a continuation of sorts of the topic last time… we had talked about the role God created us as females for (being a helper/wife and a nurturer/mother) and various things related to that. This time we talked about the importance of preparing for those two extremely important roles…. as part of the message we made a list (with a green marker–it seems I have quite a few fellow green lovers. :D) of different areas we should be preparing in: Skills, knowledge, and character. We listed several things under each one. One thing I especially wanted you all to take home was the importance of asking lots of questions. Don’t just accept whatever the government or the “experts” say about health, children, and so on: study it out for yourselves. I referenced a list I made of a bunch of different ideas of things to learn about… I said I’d provide a link to it, so here it is. 🙂

The attentive audience/idea-ers… 🙂

And here’s our list… we talked about quite a few other things, but they didn’t all make it on the board.

For the activity, we split up into pairs. Each pair made a “menu” for breakfast, lunch, and supper, using newspaper and magazine clippings. A neat “God thing” about this: normally we don’t have lots of newspaper and ads around, but we “happen” to have lots right now since Cheryl’s been couponing. 🙂

And here’s some of the action…

A finished menu! This is Vanessa and Sydney’s. I think it was definitely the most decorative one… 😀

Thank you, everyone, for a great meeting! We are always blessed by your joyful attitudes, your willingness to do whatever “random” thing we come up with, your desires to serve God and be bright lights… we (Hannah and I) often say how blessed we are to have a group like you all. 🙂

In the next two weeks, be looking for ways to glorify God by being feminine (continuing on with what you decided to focus on at the meeting before this one… and maybe adding something new) and also be purposeful about learning and gaining skills. 🙂 Remember– we are serving God right now when we are serving in our current homes–just like we will be when/if God blesses us with our own homes. 🙂

See you all at the next meeting on October 10th–or sooner!

P.S. Remember to finish up the book(s) you borrowed so you can exchange them for new ones! 🙂

About Carissa

I am a follower of Jesus Christ and a wife to my wonderful husband. I enjoy knitting, photography, writing, baking, basketball, children, sword fighting, archery and more. I enjoy thinking and sharing about deep things, but I also delight in seeing the funny side of life. I have 7 younger siblings, am homeschooled (even though I technically graduated several years ago, I still consider myself homeschooled... it never really ends.), and go to Grace Bible Church. I blog at carissaserrell.com

Leave a Comment

