January, February and Purim

Standard

Hello there!

Hannah and I are working on being more organized and planning ahead this year, so we are planning out four meetings at a time instead of just one or two. This is what we are planning on talking about in January and February.

January 14th–Grace for the Good Girl, part one: The Hiding.

January 28th–Grace for the Good Girl, part two: The Finding.

(These lessons will be based on the book “Grace for the Good Girl“–you can read a short review I did on it and four other books here.)

February 11th–Lies vs. Truth (This is based off a session that we did at the Culture Shock youth events during my time with Generations of Virtue. It helps you to see where you are believing lies and what truths will set you free.)

February 25th–Evaluating Media (this is also based off a Culture Shock session and our own experience as well. We’ll be going over a few songs and probably movie clips/trailers and looking for lies and lessons in them. You moms are welcome to stay for this one if you’d like.)

As for Purim, it is in exactly one month from now! 😀 I am looking forward to this. I will give you official invitations soon, but I just wanted to let you know more details now… It will be on Saturday, February 2nd from 4:00 to 8:00pm. (or later if you want to stay.) We are doing the same recipes as last time… the recipes are here. If you are interested in coming, please let me know what recipe you’d like to make and bring. 🙂

See you all soon!!

About Carissa

I am a follower of Jesus Christ and a wife to my wonderful husband. I enjoy knitting, photography, writing, baking, basketball, children, sword fighting, archery and more. I enjoy thinking and sharing about deep things, but I also delight in seeing the funny side of life. I have 7 younger siblings, am homeschooled (even though I technically graduated several years ago, I still consider myself homeschooled... it never really ends.), and go to Grace Bible Church. I blog at carissaserrell.com

Leave a Comment

