Next Meeting…

Standard

Hello everyone!

Just wanted to remind you that Bright Lights will be this Monday coming up (The 25th), starting at 6:00 and going until 9:00. Hope to see you there! 😀

Also, I have added some music groups to our Recommended Resources page (down at the end, after the books) that we have found mostly trustworthy… I normally like to take each song on an individual level, but some people/groups do have more consistently good music than others. I’ve also added some new books to our list of recommended books. Please check them out! And remember that we own most of those books, so if you want to borrow them just let us know. Books are so helpful in changing the way we think. 🙂

And here are a few specific prayer requests:

1. That Hannah and I would teach what God wants us to

2. That we will be motivated by His glory and not ours

3. That all of our hearts and lives will be changed

4. That we will love God more and more

5. That our conversations will be edifying before, during, and after Bright Lights

Remember to keep doing your media challenges! 🙂

God bless,

Carissa

About Carissa

I am a follower of Jesus Christ and a wife to my wonderful husband. I enjoy knitting, photography, writing, baking, basketball, children, sword fighting, archery and more. I enjoy thinking and sharing about deep things, but I also delight in seeing the funny side of life. I have 7 younger siblings, am homeschooled (even though I technically graduated several years ago, I still consider myself homeschooled... it never really ends.), and go to Grace Bible Church. I blog at carissaserrell.com

Leave a Comment

