Bright Lights Update

Standard

Hi Everyone!

As you may have guessed (or heard) Bright Lights is officially done for the summer, and will be starting up again on Monday, August 12th.

Recently, there have been a lot of encouraging things happening with Bright Lights, so I thought I’d share those with you.

1. We have 6 or more new girls interested in coming to Bright Lights in the fall!

2. We did a Leader’s Training with some of the older girls, (we’ll be having another one in the fall) and had a great time of learning and renewing our vision for this ministry.

3. A few moms and daughters are going through some good books together!

4. Several moms have given us encouraging testimonies of how Bright Lights has made a difference.

5. And we’ve seen God’s hand working in many other ways to grow and strengthen our group.

It’s a lot exciting and a little intimidating–but this is God’s ministry, not ours–so as long as we keep that in mind, it will be great.

Hannah and I are thinking and praying about what our focus will be when we start up again… things are probably going to be a little different, so be prepared for some changes. I’m looking forward to seeing how God will work!

During the summer, I encourage you to keep up your Bible reading and prayer. Look at it as getting to know God more and you’ll find that it is way more interesting. 🙂

If there’s anything you’d like us to pray for you about, if you have any questions or concerns, or if you just want to talk, feel free to email!

About Carissa

I am a follower of Jesus Christ and a wife to my wonderful husband. I enjoy knitting, photography, writing, baking, basketball, children, sword fighting, archery and more. I enjoy thinking and sharing about deep things, but I also delight in seeing the funny side of life. I have 7 younger siblings, am homeschooled (even though I technically graduated several years ago, I still consider myself homeschooled... it never really ends.), and go to Grace Bible Church. I blog at carissaserrell.com

Leave a Comment

