Oh come, let us sing to the Lord…

Standard

IMG_1560

…let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation! Psalm 95:1

Hello Girls and Moms!

As some of you know, after you girls sang at Carissa’s wedding, everyone loved it so much that our church invited the Bright Lights girls to lead worship on a Sunday morning! We are planning to do it either the 1st or 2nd Sunday in November. Our first practice/planning meeting is going to be THIS Sunday the 11th since Peter (Carissa’s husband and our worship leader) is going to be there and he will be able to help figure out who will be doing what. There will be other practices once it gets closer.

Here is the current list of songs, (we will make adjustments if needed at the practice.)

-My Lighthouse
-Lord I lift your name on high (he came from heaven to earth)
-I’ll fly away
-10,000 reasons
-How great is our God
-Be thou my vision
-You are faithful (he is faithful)

So heres the details:

Who: Bright Lights Girls (doesn’t matter if you are from our church or not, everyone is welcome)

What: Music Practice for leading Sunday Morning Worship in the beginning of November

When: This Sunday the 11th, in the afternoon 1:30-4:30

Where: Grace Bible Church (where we have Bright Lights) 403 Rockcroft St. Port Charlotte, FL 33954

Bring: Any portable instruments that you can/would like to play, if you have any. We need singers too!

Please RSVP as soon as possible and let me know if:

You want to be part of the worship service or not.

and if you are coming to the practice this Sunday or not.

My email is hopefulhannah654 @ gmail.com (without the spaces) and my phone is 941-661-6974

If you have any thoughts or ideas feel free to share. And I’m sorry this is so short notice. I’ve had a crazy week and I am working on getting better at time management. (So if you have any helpful tips I’d be glad for them!)

Heres a couple other verses I found about singing and making music that I thought you might enjoy. 🙂 I don’t know about you but I love singing, playing and listening to music! And its always more fun doing it with friends, so I’m really excited about this! Hope you can make it. 🙂

Sing to the Lord with thanksgiving; make melody to our God on the lyre! Psalm 147:7

I will sing of steadfast love and justice; to you, O Lord, I will make music. Psalm 101:1

Sing praises to the Lord with the lyre, with the lyre and the sound of melody! Psalm 98:5

Sing to the Lord, all the earth! Tell of his salvation from day to day. 1 Chronicles 16:23

Thanks so much! I love you all. ❤ ~Hannah

Leave a Comment

